I’m 40, I Make $60,000 & I Took A $50,000 Pay Cut To Escape An Abusive Relationship

Occupation: Paralegal
Industry: Law
Age: 40
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Salary: $60,000
Net Worth: ~$613,000 ($1,100,985 minus debt. House one: approximately $75,000 for my part. My ex lives there, and our divorce agreement stipulates that in two more years, he’s required to pay me half of the equity, plus the money I gave for the down payment. I don’t know if this amount is even close to accurate because we don’t talk. I know the house is worth nearly $500,000 and last I knew, we owed about $300,000. I don’t pay any of the mortgage, so I don’t know for sure. House two, a rental property: $259,000 total home value. House three, where I live with my three dogs: $237,000 total home value. Retirement account: $510,000, car: $17,230, savings account: $2,755.08)
Debt: $487,372 (student loans: $58,747, mortgage two: $222,000, mortgage three: $206,417, credit card: $208)
Paycheck Amount (2x/month): $1,892.91
Pronouns: She/her

Monthly Expenses
Mortgage For House Two: $1,383.69 (My tenant pays $1,500 per month for rent, which pays for the mortgage and management expenses.)
Mortgage For House Three: $1,079.35
Student Loans: $360.99 (paused because of COVID-19)
Health Insurance: $59.99 (deducted from my paycheck)
Utilities: $90 to $190 (varies by season)
Internet: $93
Streaming Services: $25.95 (I pay for Apple Music and Netflix, which I share with my best friend. I use another friend’s Disney+ login and my parents’ Hulu.)
Phone: $88.60 plus $1.07 for additional iCloud storage

Annual Expenses
Subscriptions: $181 (New York Times, Washington Post, Slate, and New York Magazine)
Amazon Prime: $118
Car Insurance: $563.76
HOA Fees: $450
Garbage: $140
Bar Licensure: $215 (inactive status in my prior state)

Source link

Good Ads

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please Disable AdBlock