Kirin J Callinan details new album ‘If I Could Sing,’ shares “Crazier Idea” video

Kirin J Callinan has announced details of his new album If I Could Sing, which will be out February 2 via Worse Records / [PIAS]. You may remember he first announced it was coming way back in February. It’s his first album of original music in seven years.

The album includes this year’s singles “Young Drunk Drivers” (featuring Hubert Lenoir) and “Eternal Hateful,” and he’s just shared new song “Crazier Idea.” This one feels sonically straight out of 1985, somewhere between Prefab Sprout and Trevor Horn, featuring sampled orchestra hits, serious keytar action, and Kirin’s bravado-laden vocals. It’s pretty terrific.

“Co-writer Max Baby first inquisitively & quite innocently played me a strange sample of a sound he had created several years earlier, a sound that would now ultimately & finally become the musical core of ‘Crazier Idea’ ~ the alien stabs & orchestral hits that continue throughout,” says Kirin, “to which Max was immediately met with ecstatic & hurried jubilation from me, whose words & melody soon freely flowed, written & demo’d in 5 minutes flat, before some reverse engineering of ‘Crazier Idea’’s semi-abstract, inspired & almost jazz-fusion chordal arrangement would come to provide the song its instrumental spinal column.”

The video for “Crazier Idea” is not crazier than the “Eternally Hateful” video but is still Very Weird. Watch that below.

If I Could Sing
1. Bread Of Love
2. Young Drunk Drivers (ft. Hubert Lenoir)
3. Anæmic Adonis
4. Eternally Hateful
5. If I Could Sing
6. Crazier Idea
7. Chop Chop
8. It’s The Truth
9. Untitled 8
10. My Little One
11. …In Absolutes
12. Disdain’s Not Dead

See also  Peacemaker's Jennifer Holland Reacts to Big Death, Teases What's Ahead, & More

Source link

Good Ads

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please Disable AdBlock