Best
Life Style

Reddit MMA Streams: Where to UFC 264 Live free without r/mmastreams – Film Daily


The MMA Streams features one of the most unpredictable matchups in league history. Without Reddit MMA Streams, what is the best way to stream the UFC 264: Poirier-McGregor 3 fights?

After years of watching the Conor McGregor and Dustin Poirier in the fight time and time again, it’s refreshing to see some new faces on UFC 264 biggest stage.

The Irishman defeated Poirier in their first clash back in 2014, but the American had his revenge during McGregor’s last outing in January this year.

Poirier toppled McGregor with a TKO in the second round in Abu Dhabi with the latter defeated for the second time in his last three fights. McGregor’s reputation is on the line as he gears up to take on Poirier once more. He was defeated by Khabib Nurmagomedov before beating Donald Cerrone. Poirier’s has only been defeated twice in 14 bouts since his initial defeat to McGregor, with Khabib and Michael Johnson the only men able to halt his march to the top.

redditstreamshd.com/ufc has rounded up everything you need to know about how to watch UFC 264 on TV and online.

boxing 1 11

When is Poirier vs McGregor 3? UFC 264 date and time

Poirier vs McGregor 3 takes place at UFC 264, which is scheduled for Saturday, July 10. The UFC 264 early prelim card is scheduled to begin at 6pm ET / 3pm PT / 11pm BST / 8am AEST (Sun), with the prelims kicking off at 8pm ET / 5pm PT / 1am BST (Sun)/ 10am AEST (Sun).

This main Poirier vs McGregor 3 card is slated to start at 10pm ET / 7pm PT / 3am BST (Sun) / 12pm AEST (Sun) – with the two MMA stars expected to enter the Octagon from around 11.30pm ET / 8.30pm PT / 4.30am BST / 1.30pm AEST.

boxing 11 1

How to Stream the UFC 264 for Free?

The series will be broadcast nationally on ESPN+ and its local channels. However, if you don’t have cable you may be concerned about missing the action.

If you simply can’t be around a TV during the games, then you can stream games using Watch ESPN or the ESPN app. However, you would need to already have a cable subscription for this.

A more viable solution for cord cutters would be to watch the fights on a streaming platform that carries ESPN+ or ESPN’s simulcast. These are the options:

boxing 3 5

BT Sport Box Office

fuboTV

YouTube TV

Hulu

Sling TV

AT&T Now

If you’re already subscribed to one or more of these platforms, then you’re good to go. However even if you aren’t, the first 3 options offer free trials. Now might be the perfect time to take your free week/month.

ufc trilogy 1

Why Was Reddit MMA Streams Banned?

The r/mmastreams subreddit was one of the most valuable resources for ufc fans around the world. Links, which were reliable for the most part, were posted for every single MMA fights.

Fans were also spoiled, considering they could watch every single game, the draft, and more in high definition. And the best part about all of this was that the streams were completely free.

No payment, no account, just a link with a couple of pop-ups here and there. However, the free ride came to an end when Reddit banned the page at the start of last season. So, why did Reddit ban one of their most popular pages?

ufc trilogy 2

The short answer to this question is that the subreddit was technically illegal. If you watch other sports, you probably weren’t too surprised to see Reddit make this decision. Before the ban, the page for soccer, cricket, and MMA streams were taken down.

Afterwards, the subreddits for NFL and MLB streams were given a similar treatment. The basic problem is that posting free links is a clear case of copyright infringement and leagues were starting to take notice.

Obviously, free streams lead to a loss of revenue for the league and broadcasters so action needed to be taken. Interestingly though, Reddit was never forced to ban the subreddit, but rather chose to do so according to their own repeat infringement policy.

ufc trilogy 6

The policy reads:

Our policy is to close the accounts of users, in appropriate circumstances, who have repeatedly been charged with copyright infringement. Sometimes a repeat infringement problem is limited to one user and we close just that user’s account. Other times, the problem pervades a whole subreddit community and we close the subreddit.

ufc trilogy 5

How to watch UFC 264 in the US

US fans can watch the event live in the US via ESPN+.

On its own, EPSN+ costs $5.99 per month or $59.99 per year. You can purchase UFC 264 only for $69.99 or combine it with an ESPN+ annual subscription.

You can also combine a Disney+ subscription with ESPN+ for just $12.99 per month, but the main event will cost extra.

boxing 2 9

Plan for next season: What is the Best Way to Stream MMA Games?

Unfortunately, there are currently no entirely free and legal ways to watch the MMA. The owners of the Reddit MMA Streams page clearly haven’t gone into hiding, returning with a page called r/mmastreamsmmahd, a ironic jab at MMA commissioner Dana White.

This time, the people running the page have been more careful so to not violate any of Reddit’s rules. Regardless, it is highly recommended that you choose from the following paid options to get your MMA fix.

Across the long UFC 264, games are broadcasted on ESPN, ESPN+, BT Sport, DAZN, UFC TV, and RSNs (regional sports networks). Therefore, it is hard to find a single streaming service that can satisfy all your needs given the variety of broadcast rights.

A number of platforms including, but not restricted to YouTube TV, fuboTV, Vidgo, Hulu+Live Sports, AT&T, and Sling TV offer their own unique packages.



Source link

Good Ads

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button