Life Style

Watch The Open Championship Live Golf 2021: Your free stream Reddit Alternative guide – Film Daily

2021 Open Championship Gold starts from 15th July 2021. Peacock,, NBC Sports app will have the official live stream coverage of The Open Championship 2021.
It’s the 149th edition of The Open Championship. Check out all official live stream options to watch The Open Championship 2021 here.

Golf Channel and NBC will split live coverage of the 2021 British Open just as they did for the 2021 U.S. Open. Golf Channel will exclusively air the first two rounds of the tournament with NBC taking over for most of the weekend coverage on Saturday and Sunday.

The 2021 British Open will primarily be streamed on Peacock and Peacock Premium, both of which are NBC affiliates. Peacock will largely provide coverage of featured groups and featured holes while Peacock Premium will offer simulcasts of the Golf Channel and NBC broadcasts.

  • Dates: July 15-18
  • TV channels: NBC, Golf Channel
  • Live stream: Watch Here (VPN Guide)

Below is the listing of the live TV schedule and the schedule for alternative coverage being offered through various online streaming services.

How to watch the 2021 Open Championship Online:

Monday, July 12:
9-11 AM – Golf Channel
7-9 PM – Golf Channel

golf 2 1

Tuesday, July 13:
6 AM-2 PM – Golf Channel

golf 3 2

Wednesday, July 14:
6 AM-2 PM – Golf Channel

golf 4 2

Thursday, July 15:
1:30-4 AM – Peacock Premium
4 AM-3 PM -Golf Channel and Peacock Premium
3 AM-3 PM – Peacock
5:30 AM-3 PM – Peacock
3-4 PM – Peacock Premium
3-5 PM – Golf Channel

golf 5 1

Friday, July 16:
1:30-4 AM – Peacock Premium
4 AM-3 PM -Golf Channel and Peacock Premium
3 AM-3 PM – Peacock
5:30 AM-3 PM – Peacock
3-4 PM – Peacock Premium
3-5 PM – Golf Channel

golf 6 1

Saturday, July 17:
5-7 AM – Golf Channel and Peacock Premium
6 AM-2 PM – Peacock
7 AM-1 PM – Peacock
7 AM-3 PM – NBC and Peacock Premium
3-4 PM – Golf Channel

golf 7 1

Sunday, July 18:
4-7 AM – Golf Channel and Peacock Premium
5 AM-1 PM – Peacock
6 AM-12 PM – Peacock
7 AM-2 PM – NBC and Peacock Premium
2-3 PM – Golf Channel

golf 8 1


Television: Thursday-Friday, 1:30 a.m.-4 a.m. (Peacock), 4 a.m.-3 p.m. (Golf Channel), 3 p.m.-4 p.m. (Peacock). Saturday, 5 a.m.-7 a.m. (Golf Channel), 7 a.m.-3 p.m. (NBC). Sunday, 4 a.m.-7 a.m. (Golf Channel), 7 a.m.-2 p.m. (NBC)

golf 9 1

Radio: Thursday-Friday, 2 a.m.-3 p.m. ET; Saturday-Sunday, 4 a.m.-2 p.m (SiriusXM 92)

Live stream: For complete live stream coverage, visit THEOPEN.COM.

golf 10 1

SANDWICH, ENGLAND – MAY 18: The Claret Jug photographed on the first tee at the host venue for the The Open to be held at Royal St George’s Golf Club on May 18, 2021 in Sandwich, England. (Photo by David Cannon/R&A/R&A via Getty Images)

Schedule for The Open Championship 2021

DateTime (ET)Coverage
Thursday, June 173 a.m. – 3 p.m.Featured Groups
 5:30 a.m. – 3 p.m.Featured Holes (14-16)
Friday, June 183 a.m. – 3 p.m.Featured Groups
 5:30 a.m. – 3 p.m.Featured Holes (14-16)
Saturday, June 196 a.m. – 2 p.m.Featured Groups
 7 a.m. – 1 p.m.Featured Holes (14-16)
Sunday, June 205 a.m. – 1 p.m.Featured Groups
 6 a.m. – 12 p.m.Featured Holes (14-16)

golf 11 1

Peacock Premium

DateTime (ET)Coverage
Thursday, June 171:30 a.m. – 4 a.m.Day 1 live coverage
 4 a.m. – 3 p.m.Golf Channel Round 1 simulcast
 3 p.m. – 4 p.m.Day 1 live coverage
Friday, June 181:30 a.m. – 4 a.m.Day 2 live coverage
 4 a.m. – 3 p.m.Golf Channel Round 2 simulcast
 3 p.m. – 4 p.m.Day 2 live coverage
Saturday, June 195 a.m. – 7 a.m.Golf Channel Round 3 simulcast
 7 a.m. – 3 p.m.NBC Round 3 simulcast
Sunday, June 204 a.m. – 7 a.m.Golf Channel Round 4 simulcast
 7 a.m. – 2 p.m.NBC Round 4 simulcast

golf 12 1

The Open Championship Live Preview

The most high-profile names to do so are Hideki Matsuyama who tested positive for the virus, Sungjae Im who is focusing on the Olympics, and Matthew Wolff with his reason for skipping the event undisclosed.

golf 13 1

Luckily there are hours and hours of broadcast coverage to enjoy this week (details below).

golf 14 1

Also if you want to add to the excitement further you can play weekly Fantasy golf games through Zweeler. On the website you can pick players and win money every week or you can play a season-long game in which you have a roster of 22 players.

golf 15 1


Open Championship purse 2021

2021 The Open Championship will feature the largest purse in the history of the tournament. The winner will take home $2.07 million, marking the first time The Open will give a prize larger than $2 million. The 2019 winner, Shane Lowry, made $1.935 million.

golf 16 1

2021 Open Championship TV schedule

Thursday, July 15: 4 a.m-3 p.m. ET (Golf Channel)
Friday, July 16: 4 a.m-3 p.m. ET (Golf Channel)
Saturday, July 17: 5-7 a.m. ET (Golf Channel); 7 a.m.-3 p.m. ET (NBC)
Sunday, July 18: 4-7 a.m. ET (Golf Channel); 7 a.m.-2 p.m. ET (NBC)

golf 19 1

The Open Championship past winners

2019Shane LowryRoyal Portrush-15
2018Francesco MolinariCarnoustie-8
2017Jordan SpiethRoyal Birkdale-12
2016Henrik StensonRoyal Troon-20
2015Zach JohnsonSt Andrews-15
2014Rory McIlroyHoylake-17
2013Phil MickelsonMuirfield-3
2012Ernie ElsRoyal Lytham & St Annes-7
2011Darren ClarkeRoyal St George’s-5
2010Louis OosthuizenSt Andrews-16
2009Stewart CinkTurnberry-2
2008Padraig HarringtonRoyal Birkdale+3
2007Padraig HarringtonCarnoustie-7
2006Tiger WoodsRoyal Liverpool-18
2005Tiger WoodsSt Andrews-14
2004Todd HamiltonTroon-10
2003Ben CurtisSandwich-1
2002Ernie ElsMuirfield-6
2001David DuvalRoyal Lytham & St Annes-10
2000Tiger WoodsSt Andrews-19
1999Paul LawrieCarnoustie+6
1998Mark O’MearaRoyal BirkdaleE
1997Justin LeonardRoyal Troon-12
1996Tom LehmanRoyal Lytham & St Annes-13
1995John DalySt Andrews-6
1994Nick PriceTurnberry-12
1993Greg NormanRoyal St Georges, Sandwich-13
1992Nick FaldoMuirfield-12
1991Ian Baker-FinchRoyal Birkdale-8
1990Nick FaldoSt Andrews-18
1989Mark CalcavecchiaRoyal Troon-13
1988Seve BallesterosRoyal Lytham & St Annes-11
1987Nick FaldoMuirfield-5
1986Greg NormanTurnberryE
1985Sandy LyleRoyal St Georges, Sandwich+2
1984Seve BallesterosSt Andrews-12
1983Tom WatsonRoyal Birkdale-9
1982Tom WatsonRoyal Troon-4
1981Bill RogersRoyal St Georges, Sandwich-4
1980Tom WatsonMuirfield-13
1979Seve BallesterosRoyal Lytham & St Annes-1
1978Jack NicklausSt Andrews-7
1977Tom WatsonTurnberry-12
1976Johnny MillerRoyal Birkdale-9
1975Tom WatsonCarnoustie-5
1974Gary PlayerRoyal Lytham & St Annes-2
1973Tom WeiskopfRoyal Troon-12
1972Lee TrevinoMuirfield-6
1971Lee TrevinoRoyal Birkdale-10
1970Jack NicklausSt Andrews283
1969Tony JacklinRoyal Lytham & St Annes280
1968Gary PlayerCarnoustie289
1967Roberto de VicenzoHoylake278
1966Jack NicklausMuirfield282
1965Peter ThomsonRoyal Birkdale285
1964Tony LemaSt Andrews279
1963Bob CharlesRoyal Lytham & St Annes277
1962Arnold PalmerTroon276
1961Arnold PalmerBirkdale284
1960Kel NagleSt Andrews278
1959Gary PlayerMuirfield284
1958Peter ThomsonRoyal Lytham & St Annes278
1957Bobby LockeSt Andrews279
1956Peter ThomsonHoylake286
1955Peter ThomsonSt Andrews281
1954Peter ThomsonBirkdale283
1953Ben HoganCarnoustie282
1952Bobby LockeRoyal Lytham & St Annes287
1951Max FaulknerRoyal Portrush285
1950Bobby LockeTroon279
1949Bobby LockeSandwich283
1948Henry CottonMuirfield284
1947F DalyHoylake293
1946Sam SneadSt Andrews290

Source link

Good Ads

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button