Best
Games

Watch the Summer Games Fest Kickoff Live event here | VGC


One of the biggest weeks in the games industry calendar kicks off tonight with the launch of Summer Game Fest.

Thursday’s Summer Games Fest Kickoff Live event, which is billed as “a spectacular world premiere showcase” hosted by Geoff Keighley, promises a host of announcements and is expected to feature over 30 games.

The event, which you’ll be able to watch live via the video embedded above, begins at 11am PT / 2pm ET / 7pm BST / 8pm CEST (the pre-show starts an hour earlier).

While last year’s inaugural Summer Game Fest featured a series of consumer-focused digital events between May and August, Keighley recently told VGC 2021’s all-digital festival will be “more condensed” in line with fan feedback.

Summer Game Fest promises “a memorable month of announcements and updates” that overlap with E3, including events like Ubisoft Forward on June 12 and the Xbox and Bethesda Showcase on June 13.

Notice: To display this embed please allow the use of Functional Cookies in Cookie Preferences.

The full list of publishers participating in Summer Game Fest includes 2K, Activision, Amazon Games, Annapurna Interactive, Bandai Namco Entertainment, Battlestate Games, Blizzard Entertainment, Capcom, Devolver Digital, Dotemu, Electronic Arts, Epic Games, Finji, Frontier, Gearbox Publishing, Hi-Rez Studios, Inner Sloth, Koch Media, Mediatonic, MiHoYo, PlayStation, Psyonix, Raw Fury, Riot Games, Saber Interactive, Sega, Steam, Square Enix, Tribeca Festival, Tencent Games, Warner Bros. Games, Ubisoft, Wizards of the Coast, and Xbox.

E3 2021 takes place from June 12-15. The ESA has said its four-day live broadcast will feature major publisher showcases, press conferences, panels and more.



Source link

Good Ads

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button